Sunday, 22 May 2011

4.4 Trophic Levels

Recall the names given to different trophic levels to include producers, primary, secondary and tertiary consumers and decomposers

Trophic = Feed
Photosynthesis (Light energy to Chemical Energy)=> Herbivores => Carnivore => Top Carnivore
{Producer => Primary Consumers => Secondary Consumers => Tertiary consumers }=> Decomposers
These are all broken down to nitrates and phosphates by the decomposers


No comments:

Post a Comment